I Reject Your Reality and Substitute My Own

From the Georgia Library Association Carterette Series comes another fantastic free webinar, open to all: I Reject Your Reality and Substitute My Own: Information Access and Civil Discourse in the Digital Age Wednesday, April 1, 2015 2pm Eastern (11am Pacific | 12pm Mountain | 1pm Central)Register: http://goo.gl/ffQjzAIn this webinar, Brandy Horne will outline different factors … Continue reading

Digital Library of Georgia Webinar and New Officer Elections

Please join us for an afternoon of education, conversation and food. The CSRA Library Association invites you to view a webinar on “Creative Commons Tools and Resources for Librarians” at the Augusta Museum of History on Sept. 6, 2014 @ noon. We will watch this Digital Library of Georgia sponsored webinar and follow it with discussion … Continue reading

Conference Presentation Schedule Announced!

The following talks will be featured during our May 30th Conference at USC-Aiken. Our keynote speaker will be Charlie Bennett of Georgia Tech Library, host of Atlanta’s research library, rock-and-roll radio show “Lost in the Stacks“. Conference Agenda: 8:00 – 8:45am                    Registration and Continental Breakfast 8:45 – 8:55am                     President’s Welcome:  Maryśka Connolly-Brown 9:00 … Continue reading

A Chance to Become a DPLA Community Rep

  There is only one week left to apply to become a DPLA Community Rep The Digital Public Library of American is looking for enthusiastic volunteers from across the U.S. who are willing to help bring DPLA to their local communities through outreach activities. Reps give a small commitment of time to community engagement, collaboration with fellow Reps, and … Continue reading